Bonobo releasing new album on Ninja Tune, Fragments





Featuring Jamila Woods, Jordan Rakei, O’Flynn and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, and more.

Bonobo, aka Simon Green, is releasing a new album titled Fragments, via Ninja Tune in January 2022.

Describes as a series of “12 sonic affirmations”, the album took shape as Green looked to nature for solace, retreating into the heat of the California desert.

Fragments features contributions from Jamila Woods, Joji, Kadhja Bonet, Jordan Rakei, O’Flynn and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson.

It follows the reissue of Bonobo’s Black Sands album in a 10th anniversary edition, also via Ninja Tune in December.

Pre-order Fragments here in advance of its 14th January release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Polyghost (feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
2. Shadows (feat. Jordan Rakei)
3. Rosewood
4. Otomo (feat. O’Flynn)
5. Tides (feat. Jamila Woods)
6. Elysian
7. Closer
8. Age of Phase
9. From You (feat. Joji)
10. Counterpart
11. Sapien
12. Day by Day (feat. Kadhja Bonet)

Banner photo by Dan Medhurst, album artwork by Neil Krug.