Beverly Glenn-Copeland announces new album, Transmissions





With new tracks alongside archival recordings. 

Beverly Glenn-Copeland is releasing a new career-spanning retrospective album, titled Transmissions, via Transgressive this September.

Read more: Commune with Beverly Glenn-Copeland’s ambient synthesis in this gorgeous short film

Looking across Glenn-Copeland’s varied career, Transmissions includes early compositions, new tracks, live versions and songs from his 1986 album Keyboard Fantasies.

Speaking about ‘River Dreams’, his first new track in 15 years, Glenn-Copeland explains, “I feel that music originates from the Universe itself, and it comes to me via something I call the UBS i.e. The Universal Broadcasting System. This song ‘River Dreams’ came to me through the UBS.”

Transmissions follows Transgressive’s reissue of Glenn-Copeland’s 2004 album Primal Prayer in 2019.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Transmissions’ 25th September release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. La Vita
2. Ever New
3. Colour Of Anyhow (CBC q live version)
4. Deep River (live from Le Guess Who?)
5. Don’t Despair
6. Durocher
7. River Dreams
8. This Side Of Grace
9. Sunset Village
10. In the Image
11. A Little Talk
12. Montreal Main (A Buddha In The Palm)
13. Erzilli