Be With Records reissues the eclectic sounds of The Now Generation: Percussive Underscores





Spanning percussion, pre-industrial and funk.

Be With Records are reissuing Peter Ludemann and Pit Troja’s 1983 The Now Generation: Percussive Underscores this December.

Read more: Our 10 favourite reissues of 2019 so far

The new reissue sonically voyages from infectious percussive track ‘African Nightclub’ to proto-industrial undertones in ‘Chemical Threat’, and sunny guitar and percussion sounds in ‘Mechanical Heart’.

The Now Generation: Percussive Underscores has been remastered from the original analogue tapes by Be With Records regular Simon Francis.

Be With Records recently reissued Samuel Jonathan Johnson’s spiritual soul rarity My Music, including sought-after disco track ‘Sweet Love’.

Head here for more info, check out the tracklist below.


Side A

1. The Now Generation
2. Panama
3. Inorganic Matter
4. African Nightclub
5. Grease Plant
6. Southerly

Side B

1. Mechanical Heart
2. Chemical Threat
3. Steady Going
4. Nepal Trek