Murkey ambient meets industrial percussion in Aquarian’s debut LP, The Snake That Eats Itself



Inspired by a mythical, self-devouring serpent.

Berlin-based producer Aquarian is releasing his debut album, titled The Snake That Eats Itself, this February via Bedouin Records.

Listen next: JD Twitch presents a synth and industrial mini-mix

Drawing influence from the ouroboros, a mythical, self-devouring serpent that symbolises the infinite cycle of birth and death, Aquarian folds tape saturation and dense noise into ambient passages. Its industrial percussion rhythms were crafted from samples of a construction project that took place next to his apartment during the album’s development.

The Snake That Eats Itself follows Aquarian and Depmash’s AQXDM LP, Infrared one of our favourite records from October.

Head here for more info in advance of its 14th of February release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. End Credits
2. Blood Sugar
3. Sketch 2 (Song for D.O.U.G.)
4. Ouroboros
5. Tarp2
6. New York, an Eternity
7. Hate Is a Strong Word, Pt. 1
8. Hate Is a Strong Word, Pt. 2: Bruxist
9. Letting Go at Arm’s Length
10. 365 Days and Counting