Lobster Theremin unveils new Andy Garvey EP, Complex Clarity





“Machine funk, acid alchemy and tripped out sounds.”

DJ, producer and label boss Andy Garvey is releasing a new EP, titled Complex Clarity, this March via Lobster Theremin.

Read more: Our 10 favourite new vinyl releases this week

Complex Clarity collects tunes produced between 2016 – 2019, and sees Garvey crafting robotic vocals, acid synths and erratic electro across the EP’s 5-tracks.

The EP follows the launch of Garvey’s own Space Records imprint, with 4-track compilation PS001​.​1 in 2019.

Complex Clarity also follows the release of Yung Dolphin / DJ Skechers’ Delphin Invasion on Lobster Theremin – one of our favourite 7”s of 2019.

Head here for more info in advance of Complex Clarity’s 20th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Red Stars
2. Mind Games
3. Subconscious

Side B

1. 8808808.08
2. Complex Clarity