Agnes Obel mixes ethereal vocals with pitched-down instruments on new LP, Myopia





 “An album about trust and doubt.”

Danish singer-songwriter Agnes Obel is releasing her new LP, titled Myopia, this February via Blue Note Records / Deutsche Grammophon.

Read more: Our favourite DJs on the tracks that defined the dance floor in 2017

Having single-handedly produced her previous albums in her Berlin home studio, Obel placed herself in isolation to craft Myopia.

New track ‘Island of Doom’ sees Obel infusing pitched-down piano and cello pizzicato melodies with her melancholic vocals.

Myopia follows Phonica Record’s release of Stretch Your Eyes (Quiet Village Remix) –  one of our favourite 12″s from 2017.

The new LP will be pressed on limited edition clear vinyl.

Head here for more info in advance of its 21st of February release, and check out the tracklist below.


Side A

1. Camera’s Rolling
2. Broken Sleep
3. Island Of Doom
4. Roscian
5. Myopia

Side B

1. Drosera
2. Can’t Be
3. Parliament Of Owls
4. Promise Keeper
5. Won’t You Call Me