ZONAL (Justin Broadrick & Kevin Martin) join forces with Moor Mother for Wrecked





The debut album from the duo’s first collaborative project since Techno Animal.

Justin Broadrick (Godflesh, Jesu, JK Flesh) and Kevin Martin (The Bug, King Midas Sound) have enlisted the formidable Moor Mother for Wrecked, the duo’s debut album as ZONAL.

The Philadelphia artist performs on six songs on the new record, which sees Broadrick and Martin crawling deeper into their twin compulsions for cavernous bass, cacophonous dub and ear-splitting drone.

Wrecked marks the first full-length from ZONAL since Techno Animal’s The Brotherhood Of The Bomb. It was mastered by Stefan Betke, aka POLE, at Scape Studios Berlin, and is accompanied with artwork from long time Kevin Martin collaborator Simon Fowler, who has also illustrated work for Earth and Sunn 0))).

Wrecked follows Moor Mother’s The Motionless Present LP, created in collaboration with The Vinyl Factory ahead of a CTM festival performance at Berghain.

Wrecked arrives on the 25th of October via Relapse Records. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.


1. Intro – Body Of Wire [Feat. Moor Mother]
2. In A Cage [Feat. Moor Mother]
3. System Error [Feat. Moor Mother]
4. Medulla [Feat. Moor Mother]
5. Catalyst [Feat. Moor Mother]
6. No Investigation [Feat. Moor Mother]
7. Wrecked
8. Debris
9. Black Hole Orbit
10. S.O.S.
11. Alien Within
12. Stargazer

Photo by: Jose Ramon Caamaño