Yu Su announces debut album, Yellow River Blue



Dreamy electronica and ethereal downtempo mixed with Yu’s vocals.

Kaifeng-born, Vancouver-based artist Yu Su is releasing her debut album, Yellow River Blue, on bié Records, with its European and vinyl offering coming from Music From Memory.

Marking her first full-length release, Yu recorded the album between 2019 – 2020 in Seattle, Los Angeles, Kaifeng, Shanghai, Vancouver, Mesachie Lake, and Chemainus. Its 8-tracks span from dreamy electronica to ethereal downtempo, with vocals interspersed throughout.

Yellow River Blue follows Yu Su’s ‘Watermelon Woman’ 12″, as well as her stunning Preparations for Departure EP – one of our favourite releases in 2018.

Pre-order Yellow River Blue here in advance of its 22nd January release, check out the album artwork, and vinyl tracklist below.


1. Xiu
2. Futuro
3. Touch-Me-Not
4. Gleam
5. Melaleuca
6. Klein
7. Dusty
8. Melaleuca (at night)

Photo by: Briggs Ogloff.