House meets Sengalese mbalax on Viola Klein and Julion De'Angelo's collaborative EP, We





With Sabar drums and live percussion.

Viola Klein and Julion De’Angelo are releasing a collaborative EP, called We, this March via Meakusma / Ominira / Viola Klein.

Taking the A-side, De’Angelo weaves rearranged vocals from Florent Kandety through house tracks. On the B-side, Klein reworks mbalax rhythms – a fast-paced style of dance music born in ’60s Senegal –  from Sabar drummers Abdou Aziz, Abdoukhadre & Adramé Diop.

We follows Klein’s collaborative Workshop 26 12″ with Whodat on Kassem Mosse’s Workshop imprint, as well as De’Angelo’s Stand On Your Square 12″, released on Tone Log in 2019.

Head here for more info in advance of We’s 16th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Julion De’Angelo – N’aie Pas Peur (ExchangeMix)
2. Julion De’Angelo – Don’t Be Scurred

Side B

1. Viola Klein – We Part One
2. Viola Klein feat. Whodat – We PartTwo
3. Viola Klein – We Another Part