Trumpeter Jaimie Branch releasing new live album on International Anthem





Capturing a pre-COVID performance at Moods, Switzerland.

Composer, trumpeter and singer Jaimie Branch is releasing a new live album, called FLY or DIE LIVE, via International Anthem this May.

The album was recorded in January 2020 at Moods in Zurich, and features live versions of tracks from Branch’s FLY or DIE and FLY or DIE II: bird dogs of paradise LPs.

FLY or DIE LIVE was recorded with Branch on trumpet and vocals, Chad Taylor on drums and mbira, Lester St. Louis on cello and percussion, and Jason Ajemian on bass and vocals.

It follows International Anthem’s release of Carlos Niño’s More Energy Fields, Current album this May.

Pre-order FLY or DIE LIVE here in advance of its 21st May release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. birds of paradise
2. prayer for amerikkka pt. 1 & 2
3. lesterlude
4. twenty-three n me, jupiter redux
5. reflections on a broken sea
6. whales
7. theme 001
8. …meanwhile
9. theme 002
10. sun tines
11. leaves of glass
12. the storm
13. waltzer
14. slip tider
15. simple silver surfer
16. bird dogs of paradise
17. nuevo roquero estéreo
18. love song
19. theme nothing

Photo by: Peter Gannushkin