Tricky announces new album, Fall To Pieces



The prolific trip-hop producer returns.

Tricky is releasing his 14th studio album, titled Fall To Pieces, via his own False Idols label this September.

Recorded in his Berlin studio in 2019, Fall To Pieces draws on synths, distorted dial tones and samples.

The album also features vocals from singer Marta Złakowska, who Tricky discovered during a European tour after being left without a vocalist on the opening night.

Coinciding with the announcement, Tricky has shared lead single ‘Fall Please’, described as “the closest [he’s] got to making pop.”

Fall To Pieces follows the release of his 20​,​20 EP this March, also on False Idols.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Fall To Pieces’ 4th September release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Thinking Of
2. Close Now
3. Running Off
4. I’m In The Doorway
5. Hate This Pain
6. Chills Me To The Bone
7. Fall Please
8. Take Me Shopping
9. Like A Stone
10. Throws Me Around
11. Vietnam

Photo by: Kmeron