Transgressive releasing new Mykki Blanco LP, Stay Close To Music





Featuring Kelsey Lu, Jónsi, ANOHNI, and more.

Mykki Blanco is releasing a new album, called Stay Close To Music, via Transgressive this October.

Read more: The art of Transgressive in 10 records

Moving away from the trap, grunge, hip-hop and punk influences of past releases, Stay Close To Music sees Mykki exploring lush instrumentation.

“I wanted to see what it would be like to go back and be a musician from another time where you had to start every ingredient raw from scratch,” they explain.

Stay Close To Music features contributions from Jónsi, Kelsey Lu, Devendra Banhart, Michael Stipe and more.

It follows Mykki’s 2021 mini-album, Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep.

Pre-order Stay Close To Music from [PIAS] Recordings in advance of its 14th October release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Pink Diamond Bezel
2. Steps (feat. Saul Williams and MNEK)
3. French Lessons (feat. ANOHNI and Kelsey Lu)
4. Ketamine (feat. Slug Christ)
5. Your Love Was A Gift (feat. Diana Gordon)
6. Family Ties (feat. Michael Stipe)
7. Your Feminism Is Not My Feminism (feat. Ah-Mer-Ah-Su)
8. Lucky
9. Interlude
10. Trust A Little Bit
11. You Will Find It (feat. Devendra Banhart)
12. Carry On (feat. Jónsi)
13. French Lessons [Single Version] (feat. Kelsey Lu)

Photo by Irakli Gabelaia