Thurston Moore to release new album Rock n Roll Consciousness on double vinyl



Watch his hazy new video ‘Smoke Of Dreams.’

Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore has announced plans to release a new solo album, titled Rock n Roll Consciousness, via the Caroline International label.

Read next: An oral history of the ’70s downtown NYC scene that made Thurston Moore

The record features contributions from My Bloody Valentine bassist Debbie Googe, Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, amongst others. Find the tracklist and artwork below.

Moore has shared the music video for album track ‘Smoke of Dreams.’ Due on 28 April, pre-order the record here.


01. Exalted
02. Cusp
03. Turn On
04. Smoke of Dreams
05. Aphrodite