The Matrix soundtrack set for vinyl reissue





On red and blue swirl vinyl.

The soundtrack to The Matrix is being reissued on vinyl, via Real Gone Music this December.

Read more: The inexorable rise of vinyl soundtrack releases

The soundtrack features music from Rage Against The Machine, Rammstein, The Prodigy, Deftones, Propellerheads, and more.

It’s pressed on red and blue swirly vinyl, “so you’re covered no matter which pill you choose!”

The Matrix: Music from the Motion Picture heralds the release of the upcoming The Matrix: Resurrections film, premiering this December.

Pre-order The Matrix: Music from the Motion Picture here in advance of its 3rd December release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side 1:

1. Marilyn Manson — Rock Is Dead
2. Propellerheads — Spybreak! (Short One)
3. Ministry — Bad Blood

Side 2:

1. Rob D — Clubbed to Death (Kurayamino Mix)
2. Meat Beat Manifesto Prime Audio Soup
3. Lunatic Calm — Leave You Far Behind

Side 3:

1. Prodigy — Mindfields
2. Rob Zombie — Dragula (Hot Rod Herman Remix)
3. Deftones — My Own Summer (Shove It)
4. Hive — Ultrasonic Sound

Side 4:

1. Monster Magnet — Look to Your Orb for Warning
2. Rammstein — Du Hast
3. Rage Against the Machine — Wake Up