London producer Swindle unveils The New World





Featuring Ghetts, Loyle Carner, Joy Crookes, JNR Williams, Joel Culpepper, Akala, Poppy Ajudha, and more.

London artist Swindle is releasing a new album, called The New World, via BMG this October.

Read more: Inside Real World Studios, Peter Gabriel’s recording sanctuary

Swindle wrote and recorded the album over the space of just two weeks at Real World Studios after the lifting of the UK’s first nationwide lockdown in 2020.

The New World features contributions from artists including Joy Crookes, Joel Culpepper, Ghetts, JNR Williams, Akala, and Loyle Carner.

It follows his No More Normal album, on Brownswood.

Pre-order The New World here in advance of its 29th October release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. SUNDAY BEST (featuring Kojey Radical, Joel Culpepper & Knucks)
2. SECOND GUESS (featuring Maverick Sabre)
3. WHAT MORE (featuring Greentea Peng)
4. LESSON TO MY SEED (featuring Kojey Radical & Joel Culpepper)
5. BLOW YA TRUMPET (featuring Knucks, Ghetts, Akala & Kojey Radical)
6. LOST (featuring Loyle Carner, Kojey Radical & JNR Williams)
7. DARKEST HOUR (featuring Poppy Ajudha & Daley) 04:27
8. NO BLACK, NO IRISH (featuring Maverick Sabre & Joel Culpepper)
9. HOW I’VE BEEN (featuring Joy Crookes, JNR Williams, Loyle Carner & Kojey Radical)

Photo by: Lauren Luxenberg