Sun Ra Arkestra performing online concert for Total Luxury Spa’s Garden Series

Share

Share

Alongside a Q&A with Marshall Allen.

The Sun Ra Arkestra is performing a live concert as part of Total Luxury Spa’s The Garden Series.

Read more: Inside Sun Ra’s 1971 trip to Egypt

Alongside the live stream, Marshall Allen will also participate in a Q&A hosted by Chace Infinite, with Imam Kufahamu and Kamau Daaood.

All proceeds from ticket sales will go toward funding Los Angeles community space The World Stage.

The live stream marks the first performance as part of Total Luxury Spa’s The Garden Series, which aims to explore the intersection of music and community.

Head here for more info, in advance of the stream on Saturday 27th February, 6pm PST / 9pm EST / 2am GMT.