Square Fauna score “Russian sci-fi folk tales and sepia-tinged space operas” on new album





Floating through ambient woodlands and interstellar synths.

Square Fauna are releasing a new album, Meet The Fauna, this March via Firecracker.

Read more: How Firecracker built a hand-etched Condesa rotary mixer

The album scores “imaginary protoplasmic oceans, surreal, sepia-tinged space operas and Russian sci-fi folk tales,” shares the label.

Meet The Fauna follows Firecracker’s release of Benoit B’s UNTHANK013 Caution 9’6″ High on 10″.

Head here for more info in advance of Meet The Fauna’s 27th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Scrolls
2. Erasing River
3. Natives
4. A Sense Of Meaning

Side B

1. Access
2. Union Shift
3. Alteration