Soundway announces 2xLP electronic compilation by DJ and producer Esa Williams



With South African kwaito house, Brazilian zouk, Tanzanian fusion and more.

Soundway Records is releasing a new double vinyl collection called Esa Presents Amanda: Music To The People, this July.

Listen next: VF Mix 152: Hugh Masekela by Esa

Compiled by South African DJ and producer Esa Williams, its title is inspired by the phrase “Amanda, Awethu”, which translates to “the power is ours” – a political rallying cry during the Apartheid-era.

“Music was a crucial way of bringing people and communities together”, shares Esa, “and it’s what I hope to achieve with this compilation, too.”

Spanning from South African kwaito house to Brazilian zouk and Tanzanian fusion, its 10-tracks include songs by Penny Penny, Mim Suleiman, Alaska and Esa himself.

Head here for more info ahead of its 5th July release, check out the cover artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

A1.  Penny Penny – Shilungu
A2.  Alaska – Accuse (Instrumental)

Side B

B1. Ze Spirits Band – Tucheza (Esa Extended Mix)
B2. Nonku Phiri – Sîfó (feat. Dion Monti)
B3. Os Panteras – Melo Do Anjo (Outra Edit)

Side C

C1. Pascal Latour – Lague Yo (Boulo Edit)
C2. Mim Suleiman – Presha Kuka (Unreleased Version)

Side D

D1. Esa – Pantsula Traxx
D2. Narchbeats – Cheeks
D3. DJ Spoko – #Justsnares

Latest Articles

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp