Soul Jazz collects music by 25 contemporary jazz artists and groups on new LP, Kaleidoscope





Featuring Tenderlonious & the 22archestra, SEED Ensemble, Emma-Jean Thackray, Yazmin Lacey, Joe Armon-Jones, Nubya Garcia, Maxwell Owins and more.

Soul Jazz is releasing a new compilation called Kaleidoscope – New Spirits Known and Unknown this July.

Read more: Crate Diggers: Emma-Jean Thackray

According to the label, its music spans “from deep spiritual jazz, electronic experimentaition, punk-edged funk, uplifting modal righteousness, deep soulful vocals and much more.”

Kaleidoscope features 25 artists and groups including SEED Ensemble, Mackaya McCraven Tenderlonious & the 22archestra, Joe Armon-Jones, Nubya Garcia , Maxwell Owin, Emma-Jean Thackray, Makaya McCraven, Theon Cross, and Yazmin Lacey.

Kaleidoscope follows the release of Soul Jazz’s Black Riot: Early Jungle, Rave and Hardcore compilation in May.

Check out the cover artwork and tracklist below in advance of Kaleidoscope – New Spirits Known and Unknown’s  17th July release.


1. Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra – When The World Was One
2. Yazmin Lacey – 90 Degrees
3. Hector Plimmer – Communication Control
4. Ill Considered – Long Way Home (Live At The Crypt)
5. The Expansions – Mosaic
6. Chip Wickham – Red Planet
7. Levitation Orchestra – Odyssey
8. Emma-Jean Thackray – Walrus
9. Tenderlonious and The 22archestra – The Shakedown
10. Pokus – Pokus One
11. Theon Cross – Candace Of Meroe
12. Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin featuring Nubya Garcia – Tanner’s Tango
13. Collocutor – Gozo
14. Makaya McCraven – Untitled
15. Nat Birchall – Ancient World
16. Ruby Rushton – Moonlight Woman
17. Ebi Soda – Dimmsdale
18. The Cromagnon Band – Thunder Perfect
19. SEED Ensemble – Mirrors
20. Ishmael Ensemble – Kito’s Theme
21. Vels Trio – Yellow Ochre (Part 1)

Photo by: Kristie Kahns