Erykah Badu, D’Angelo and FKA twigs feature on vinyl-only Slingbaum album





With contributions from Questlove, Amhad Jamal, Damon Albarn, and Syd.

Slingbaum is releasing a new album, titled Slingbaum One, this May.

Watch next: Questlove of The Roots talks about buying records and vinyl snobbery

Composed by Slingbaum, the album is comprised of three tracks – ‘Behoove’ featuring Erykah Badu and D’Angelo, ‘Strangers’ featuring FKA twigs, Oumou Sangaré and Nick Hakim, and ‘Morphine’ featuring Damon Albarn, Bilal and Syd.

They will be joined by a selection of iconic jazz musicians, including Chris Dave and Ron Carter.

Slingbaum One will be released exclusively on vinyl, and is only available as a pre-order for a restricted time. There will be no further physical or digital release.

Head here for more info in advance of its May 2020 release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Behoove (ft. Erykah Badu and D’Angelo)
2. Strangers (ft. FKA twigs, Oumou Sangaré and Nick Hakim)
3. Morphine (Damon Albarn, Bilal and Syd)