Rone samples climate emergency debate in new album, Room With A View





Produced for a live performance with Ballet National de Marseille.

Electronic musician and composer Rone is releasing a new album, titled Room With A View, this April via InFiné​.

Read more: 20 new albums to look out for in early 2020

Rone retreated to what was the house of French writer George Sand in rural Nohant to write and produce the album, with certain track titles paying homage to trees in the garden.

Room With A View was produced alongside a live performance with choreography collective (LA) HORDE and dancers from the Ballet National de Marseille, with both the performance and album exploring the current climate emergency.

The album features samples of French writer Alain Damasio and scientist Aurelien Barrau’s climate emergency discussion, alongside the sounds of  dance troupe rehearsals and Rone’s own child.

Head here for more info in advance of its 24th April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Lucid Dream
2. La Marbrerie
3. Sophora Japonica
4. Ginkgo Biloba
5. Nouveau Monde
6. Room With A View
7. Le Crapaud Doré
8. Liminal Space
9. Human
10. Babel
11. Esperanza
12. Raverie
13. Solastalgia

Photo by: Alexandre Ollier