Pianist Robert Glasper unveils third album in Black Radio series





Featuring 22 artists, including Q-Tip, Jennifer Hudson, Ty Dolla $ign, H.E.R., Gregory Porter, Killer Mike, Common and more.

Pianist, producer, and songwriter Robert Glasper is releasing a new album, called Black Radio III, via Loma Vista this February.

Glasper launched his Black Radio series in 2012, drawing on elements of hip-hop, r’n’b, and jazz.

For the third instalment, Glapser worked with 22 artists including Q-Tipm Jennifer Hudson, Ty Dolla $ign, H.E.R., Common, D Smoke, India.Arie, PJ Morton, and Killer Mike.

Black Radio III follows his collaborative Dinner Party album with Kamasi Washington, Terrace Martin, and 9th Wonder.

Pre-order Black Radio III here in advance of its 25th February release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. In Tune (featuring Amir Sulaiman)
2. Black Superhero (featuring Killer Mike + BJ The Chicago Kid + Big K.R.I.T.)
3. Shine (featuring D Smoke + Tiffany Gouché)
4. Why We Speak (featuring Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding)
5. Over (featuring Yebba)
6. Better Than I Imagined (featuring H.E.R. + Meshell Ndegeocello)
7. Everybody Wants To Rule the World (featuring Lalah Hathaway + Common)
8. Everybody Love (featuring Musiq Soulchild + Posdnuos)
9. It Don’t Matter (featuring Gregory Porter + Ledisi)
10. Heaven’s Here (featuring Ant Clemons)
11. Out of My Hands (featuring Jennifer Hudson)
12. Forever (featuring PJ Morton + India.Arie)
13. Bright Lights (featuring Ty Dolla $ign)

Photo by: ronwired