Athens of the North reissuing Rivage’s 1981 LP Sittin’ On It for the first time





A joyous coming together of funk and soul.

Athens of the North is reissuing Rivage’s 1981 album Sittin’ On It, this July.

Listen nest: Explore boogie records in Athens of the North’s VF Live set

Across its 8-tracks, Sittin’ On It combines a heady mix of funk and soul – featuring coveted track ‘Strung Out On Your Love’.

Originally released on Tempus in 1981, Athens of the North’s release of Sittin’ On It marks the album’s first reissue, and features the original cover art of the group.

It follows the label’s release of Andrew Wasylyk’s Fugitive Light And Themes Of Consolation album, this September.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Sittin’ On It’s 24th July release, and check out the tracklist below.


1. Sha-Na-Na
2. All My Love for You
3. I Need Your Love
4. Waiting For a Sign
5. Sitttin’ on It
6. Strung out on You Love
7. I Need You Baby
8. Answer