Stones Throw announces new Rejoicer album, Spiritual Sleaze





Channeling hip-hop, astral jazz and ambient influences. 

Rejoicer, aka Yuvi Havkin, is releasing a new album, titled Spiritual Sleaze, this February via Stones Throw.

Listen next: VF Mix 145 – R. D. Burman by Rejoicer

Spiritual Sleaze draws on Havkin’s understanding of the contrasting experiences between his life in Tel Aviv and those living in Gaza, taking sonic inspiration from artists including Erik Satie, Arvo Pär and Dabrye.

The album features vocals from KerenDun, Jenny Penkin and iogi, with instrumentals from his brother Nomok, as well as Yonatan Albalalk, Yonatan Levy and Ilan Volvok.

Spiritual Sleaze follows Havkin’s 2018 Energy Dreams LP, as well as Stones Throw’s release of Sudan Archives’ debut LP, Athenaone of our favorite albums of 2019.

Head here for more info in advance of Spiritual Sleaze‘s 14th February release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Moon Hike
2. Pre Memory Circle
3. Song for the Spirit Flights
4. Heart Way or No Way (Chapeau)
5. Up in Flames feat. iogi
6. Aura Sight
7. Earth Talk feat. Sam Wilkes
8. Crystal Lagoon
9. My Beans feat. KerenDun
10. The Pride, Oh, The Pride
11. No Bells Rang That Day feat. Nitai Hershkovits
12. Lemons feat. Jenny Penkin
13. Third Eye Jungle Run
14. Eagle in The Lodge
15. There is Time