Peaky Blinders soundtrack released on vinyl for the first time



Featuring David Bowie, Radiohead, Joy Division, and more.

The official soundtrack to BBC series Peaky Blinders will be released on 3xLP, this November via UMC.

Read more: The inexorable rise of vinyl soundtrack releases

Starring Cillian Murphy, the show follows the exploits of Birmingham’s Shelby crime family.

The soundtrack features PJ Harvey’s previously unreleased cover of the show’s theme song, Nick Cave & The Bad SeedsRed Right Hand.

Peaky Blinders OST Series 1-5 also includes music from Nick Cave, Laura Marling and The White Stripes, as well as key clips of dialogue from the show’s 5 seasons.

Head here for more info in advance of its 15th of November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


LP 1

Side A

1. Tommy: ‘It’s Not A Good Idea…’
2. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Red Right Hand
3. The White Stripes – St James Infirmary Blues
4. Truce – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 1 (Score)
5. Tommy: ‘Right I Have Bought You Hear Today…’
6. Dan Auerbach – The Prowl
7. Polly: ‘There’s Only One Thing…’
8. Jack White – Love Is Blindness
9. PJ Harvey – To Bring You My Love

Side B

1. Alfie: ‘I’ve Heard Very Bad, Bad, Bad Things…’
2. Black Rebel Motorcycle – River Styx
3. Post Irish Meeting – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 2 (Score)
4. PJ Harvey – Red Right Hand
5. Laura Marling – What He Wrote
6. Arthur: ‘Do You Wanna Tell ‘Em…’
7. Royal Blood – Come On Over
8. Arctic Monkeys – Do I Wanna Know?

LP 2

Side A

1. Tommy: ‘I Love You…’
2. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Breathless
3. Radiohead – You And Whose Army?
4. Polly: ‘A Woman Of Substance…’
5. PJ Harvey – This Is Love
6. Sons – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 3 (Score)
7. Tommy: ‘You Can Change What You Do…’
8. Queens Of The Stone Age – Burn The Witch
9. The Last Shadow Puppets – Bad Habits
10. David Bowie – Lazarus

Side B

Tommy: ‘Sex, Freedom, Whiskey Sours…’
2. Savages – Adore
3. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – The Mercy Seat (Live From KCRW)
4. Rachel Unthank & The Winterset – I Wish
Ballad Of Polly Gray – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 4 (Score)
6. Tommy: ‘I’m Not A Traitor To My Class…’
Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes – Devil Inside Me

LP 3

Side A

1. Foals – Snake Oil
Polly: ‘It’s In Our Gypsy Blood…’
3. Radiohead – Pyramid Song
4. Laura Marling – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
Ada: ‘So, Tommy Shelby, MP…’
6. Black Sabbath – The Wizard
7. Anna Calvi – Papi Pacify

Side B

Joy Division – Atmosphere
Tommy: ‘You Need To Understand…’
3. Anna Calvi – You’re Not God
Arthur: ‘There’s A Bentley Outside…’
5. Jehnny Beth – I’m The Man
Idles – Never Fight A Man With A Perm
7. Tommy: ‘I Will Continue…’
8. Richard Hawley – Ballad Of A Thin Man

Latest Articles