Guitarist Oscar Jerome releasing debut studio album, Breathe Deep





Featuring spoken word poet Brother Portrait.

London-based musician Oscar Jerome is releasing his debut studio album, titled Breathe Deep, via Caroline International this July.

Listen next: Oscar Jerome live in session on VF’s Soho Radio show

Breathe Deep features contributions from members of Ezra Collective, Sons of Kemet and Maisha, alongside singer-songwriter Lianne La Havas and Steam Down‘s Brother Portrait.

The album sees Jerome working through issues of self-development and improvement, alongside political themes.

Breathe Deep follows his 2019 live album Live In Amsterdam, which was also released via Caroline International.

Head here to purchase a copy in advance of Breathe Deep’s 10th July release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. searching for aliens
2. Sun For Someone
3. Give Back What U Stole From Me
4. Your Saint ft Brother Portrait
5. Coy Moon
6. what’s up buttercup
7. Gravitate
8. Fkn Happy Days ’N’ That
9. Timeless ft Lianne La Havas
10. draggin’ my heels
11. Joy Is You