On The Corner announces Moroccan artist Guedra Geudra’s debut album



Mixing Berber percussion with jazz and field recordings.

Moroccan artist Guedra Guedra, aka Abdellah M. Hassak, is releasing his debut album, called Vexillology, via On The Corner this March.

Read more: The haunting beauty of field recordings and sonic art

Vexillology layers traditional rhythms from North Africa, including Berber percussion, with elements of jazz, and field recordings.

Vexillology follows the label’s release of Siti Muharam’s Siti of Unguja (Romance Revolution On Zanzibar) album — one of our favourite records from 2020.

Pre-order Vexillology here in advance of its 12th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Seven Poets
2. Stampede Step
3. Complementariness
4. When I Run
5. Cercococcyx
6. Clapping
7. The Arc of Three Colours
8. Archetype
9. People’s Cabaret
10. Aura
11. 40′ Feet
12. Berber is an Alien