Mutiny’s A Night Out With The Boys set for first vinyl reissue





Warming funk for winter months.

Mutiny’s 1983 album A Night Out With The Boys is being reissued on vinyl for the first time, via Tidal Waves Music this January.

Read more: An introduction to Parliament-Funkadelic in 10 records

Mutiny was formed by drummer and P-Funk member Jerome Brailey, who recorded A Night Out With The Boys with a band including Rodney Curtis on bass, Michael Hampton on guitar, Kenni Hariston on vocals, and Maceo Bond on keyboard.

A Night Out With The Boys is a bass-heavy melting pot of funk, spacey guitars and “stinging synth parts.”

Originally released on Brailey’s own imprint J. Romeo Records during 1983, Tidal Waves’ release of A Night Out With The Boys marks the album’s first vinyl reissue.

Pre-order A Night Out With The Boys here in advance of its 22nd January release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. In the Pocket
2. And You Know That
3. Hand Maid (Old Lady Mine)
4. Peanut Butter and Jam
5. A Night Out With the Boys
6. Child Support
7. Raise
8. Just Want to Know
9. P. Moe