DJ-Kicks announces new instalment helmed by Mr Scruff



With music from Tony Allen, Sudan Archives, Equiknoxx, and more.

Mr Scruff is the latest artist to take the reins of the DJ-Kicks compilation series, released via !K7 this March.

The 31-track mix, 15 of which are featured on the vinyl sampler, includes music by Sudan Archives – who released one of our favourite albums of 2019, as well as Equiknoxx, Errorsmith, Iona Fortune, Tony Allen and Andreya Triana, plus an exclusive from Mr.Scruff himself.

Mr Scruff’s DJ-Kicks follows Kamaal Williams’ 70th edition, which was released last November.

Head here for more info in advance of its 27th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Mix Tracklist:

1. Iona Fortune – Da You
2. Equiknoxx – The Link
3. Black Pocket – Thank You And Credits
4. Vernon Maytone – Old Pan Sound
5. Tiger – When
6. DJ Nervoso – Kuia
7. Andreya Triana – Gold (Max Graef Remix)
8. Sudan Archives – Wake Up
9. Emilio Santiago – Bananeira
10. Rosa Maria – Samba Minerio
11. Laurel Aitken – Sexy Boogie
12. Antibalas – Si Se Puede (Battle of The Species)
13. Natural Self – The Sound
14. Tony Allen – Gbedu B
15. Dobie – Magenta
16. Errorsmith – My Party
17. Mr Scruff vs CyberPunkJazz – 3001: A Space Disco Remix (DJ-Kicks)
18. Fats Comet – Dub Storm
19. Ding Dong – Badman Forward Badman Pull Up
20. Paddy Steer – Loufoque
21. Andy Ash – Ease Yourself
22. Mr. Scruff – Where Am I?
23. Max Graef – No 5
24. Alexander Robotnick feat. Stefano Cocco Cantini – Love Supreme (Extended)
25. Hashim – We’re Rocking The Planet
26. Zongamin – Nonstop
27. Bumcello – Frbom
28. Archie Pelago – Brown Oxford
29. Seiji ft. Lyric L – Loose Lips
30. Snowboy And The Latin Section – Carga Tu Bateria
31. Drymbago – Chupacabra

Vinyl Tracklist:

Side A

1. Andreya Triana – Gold (Max Graef Remix)
2. Sudan Archives – Wake Up
3. Tiger – When
4. Ding Dong – Badman Forward Badman Pull Up

Side B

1. Mr Scruff vs CyberPunkJazz – 3001: A Space Disco Remix
2. Max Graef – No 5

Side C

1. Andy Ash – Ease Yourself
2. Zongamin – Nonstop
3. Alexander Robotnick feat. Stefano Cocco Cantini – Love Supreme (Extended)

Side D

1. Drymbago – Chupacabra
2. Paddy Steer – Loufoque
3. Emilio Santiago – Bananeira
4. Rosa Maria – Samba Minerio

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp