Moses Sumney announces double album, græ





Drawing on art rock and Black Classical. 

Ghana-born, L.A.-based musician Moses Sumney is releasing a new LP, called græ, this May via JagJaguwar, following its digital release.

“In a post-human world, the last remaining man is caught between beauty and brutality’s battle to dominate the earth and his body,” Sumney writes of new track ‘Virile’.

græ will be released in two parts, with the first instalment coming digitally in February, and the full album following in May. Part one will be pressed on black and grey vinyl, with part two pressed on white and grey vinyl.

The LP follows Sumney’s Aromanticismone of our favourite albums of 2017.

Head here for more info in advance of its 15th of May release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Part One

1. Insula
2. Cut Me
3. In Bloom
4. Virile
5. Conveyor
6. boxes
7. Gagarin
8. jill/jack
9. Colouour
10. also also also and and and
11. Neither/Nor

Part Two

12. Polly
13. Two Dogs
14. Bystanders
15. Me in 20 Years
16. Keeps Me Alive
17. Lucky Me
18. and so I come to isolation
19. Bless Me
20. before you go