Diana Ross, Thundercat, Phoebe Bridgers contribute to Minions: The Rise of Gru soundtrack





Alongside Tame Impala, RZA, Kali Uchis, Caroline Polachek, St. Vincent, Weyes Blood, and more.

Decca is releasing the soundtrack to the forthcoming Minions: The Rise of Gru film, this July.

Read more: The inexorable rise of vinyl soundtrack releases

Alongside an unexpected collaboration between Diana Ross and Tame Impala, Minions: The Rise of Gru also features a surprising list of heavy-hitters, including: RZA, St. Vincent, Thundercat, Caroline Polachek, Phoebe Bridgers, Kali Uchis, Weyes Blood, H.E.R., and Brockhampton.

The 19-track soundtrack features a combination of original compositions and covers of songs by artists including Sly and the Family Stone, Nancy Sinatra, Simon & Garfunkel, and Kool & the Gang.

Its release is set to coincide with the film’s international debut this summer.

Pre-order Minions: The Rise of Gru here in advance of its 1st July release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Diana Ross — Turn Up The Sunshine (Featuring Tame Impala)
2. Brittany Howard — Shining Star (Featuring Verdine White)
3. St. Vincent — Funkytown
4. Brockhampton — Hollywood Swinging
5. Kali Uchis — Desafinado
6. Caroline Polachek — Bang Bang
7. Thundercat — Fly Like an Eagle
8. Phoebe Bridgers — Goodbye to Love
9. Bleachers — Instant Karma!
10. Weyes Blood — You’re No Good
11. Gary Clark Jr. — Vehicle
12. H.E.R. — Dance to the Music
13. Tierra Whack — Black Magic Woman
14. Verdine White — Cool
15. Jackson Wang — Born to Be Alive
16. The Minions — Cecilia
17. G.E.M. — Bang Bang
18. RZA — Kung Fu Suite
19. Heitor Pereira — Minions: The Rise of Gru Score Suite

Photo by: Gerard Van Bree