Maylee Todd crafts “science fiction lullabies” for debut album on Stones Throw





Weaving vocal musings through dreamy soundscapes and glossy electronics.

Canadian artist, producer, and designer Maylee Todd is releasing her debut album, titled Maloo, via Stones Throw this March.

The album takes its name from Maylee’s avatar ‘Maloo’, and is set in a world called “The Age of Energy”, where “empathy, mental health, and creativity are elements for survival.”

Todd originally began writing the album on a discontinued Yamaha Tenori-on sequencer, before later refining the tracks with co-producer Kyvita.

Maloo follows Stones Throw’s release of DJ Harrison’s Tales from the Old Dominion album, in December.

Pre-order Maloo here in advance of its 4th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Age Of Energy
2. No Classification
3. Grab Your Guts
4. Infinite Program
5. Triangles
6. No Other
7. Tiny Chiffon
8. Show Me
9. Dream With You
10. Fanatic
11. Absolute Time and Space

Photo by: Joe Fuda