Leon Vynehall announces new album on Ninja Tune, Rare, Forever





Watch the videos for lead singles ‘Mothra’ and Ecce! Ego!’ now.

Leon Vynehall is releasing a new album — called Rare, Forever — via Ninja Tune this April.

Read more: The singular cinematic world of Leon Vynehall

Unlike previous albums including Nothing Is Still, Rare, Forever sees Vynehall turning away from explorations of the past to investigate his own interiority and artistry.

Alongside the announcement the producer and DJ has shared videos for lead singles ‘Mothra’ and ‘Ecce! Ego!’.

Rare, Forever follows Ninja Tune’s release of Bicep’s Islesone of favourite records from January.

Pre-order Rare, Forever here in advance of its 30th April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Ecce! Ego!
2. In>Pin
3. Mothra
4. Alichea Vella Amor
5. Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been
6. Worm (& Closer & Closer)
7. An Exhale
8. Dumbo
9. Farewell! Magnus Gabbro
10. All I See Is You, Velvet Brown

Banner photo by Ceili McGeever.