Larry Heard reissuing 1994 LP Sceneries Not Songs, Volume 1 on vinyl for the first time





Featuring a bonus track previously on CD only.

Larry Heard is reissuing his 1994 album Sceneries Not Songs, Volume 1 on 2xLP for the first time, via his own Alleviated Records label this August.

Read more: An introduction to Larry Heard in 10 records

Sceneries Not Songs, Volume 1 saw Heard delving into new ambient and jazz influences to craft the album’s eight tracks.

First released in 1994 on Black Market International, Alleviated Records’ release of Sceneries Not Songs, Volume 1 marks the album’s first reissue.

Alongside the full-length album, the new reissue also includes a bonus track previously only available on CD.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Sceneries Not Songs, Volume 1’s 24th August release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Dolphin Dream
2. Tahiti Dusk
3. Midnight Movement
3. Snowcaps
4. Summertime Breeze
5. Winter Winds Chills
6. Caribbean Coast
7. One, Two, Three, Five, Seven, Eight
8. Question Of Time