Ambient master Laraaji announces new album, Sun Piano





“Spiritual keyboard improvisations.”

Laraaji is releasing a new album, titled Sun Piano, via All Saints this July.

Read more: Laraaji on Eno, drugs and healing music

Returning to the first instrument he learnt – the piano – Laraaji recorded the spiritual improvisations of Sun Piano in a church in Brooklyn, New York.

Sun Piano marks the first instalment in a new trilogy of releases from the same session, with a companion album called Moon Piano as well as an extended EP of piano/autoharp duets forthcoming later in 2020.

Sun Piano follows Laraaji’s 2019 collaborative album with Merz and Shahzad Ismaily, Dreams of Sleep and Wakes of Sound.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Sun Piano’s 17th July release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Embracing This
2. Hold On To The Vision
3. Flow Joy
4. Shenandoah
5. This Too Shall Pass
6. Sunny Day Horse
7. Elevation
8. Temple Of New Light
9. Moods and Emotions
10. Lifting Me
11. Resonance
12. Embracing Timeless

Photo by: Daniel Oduntan