Experimental electronics meet sonic collages on LA Timpa’s new album



Weaving in abstract vocals and ambient.

Experimental artist LA Timpa is releasing a new album, called Modern Antics In A Deserted Place, via Halcyon Veil this November.

Across the album’s nine-tracks, LA Timpa works with dreamy collages, experimental electronics, fragments of haunting vocals and elements of textured ambient.

LA Timpa wrote, composed, and produced the album himself.

Modern Antics In A Deserted Place follows his debut album Equal Amounts Afraid.

Pre-order Modern Antics In A Deserted Place here in advance of its 19th November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Quarterback
2. Deaf In Three Corners
3. Pomisea
4. Common
5. Master
6. Wicked
7. Best Friend
8. Spin (Trade)
9. Outro (Tongue Tear Drum)