Joy Orbison announces new EP, Slipping



Featuring collaborations with guitarist Mansur Brown, rapper/singer KEYAH/BLU and Infinite.

Producer Joy Orbison is releasing a new EP called Slipping, this October via his Hinge Finger imprint.

“It paints quite a vivid picture in my head that I hope you’ll enjoy, summer in my studio with two of London’s finest, Mansur Brown & KEYAH/BLU, and a snapshot of winter in New York with Infinite,” shares Joy O.

“The cover is a picture of my nan in London taken some time in the ’70s, lovely right? this photo really makes me smile, my mum summed it up the best tho – ‘washing on the line, empty pond and my mum doing the three things she loved the most. sunbathing, smoking and a glass of something’. there’s clearly a lot to learn here (get pissed in the garden more) but I see it as a reminder to make the most of what you have.”

Slipping follows 81b – one of our favourite EPs in 2018 – as well as his compilation for Dekmantel, and 12″ with Ben Vince on Hessle Audio.

Check out the tracklist and artwork by designed by Will Bankhead below, in advance of its 18th October release.


1. Burn (Ft. Mansur Brown & Infinite)
2. Under (Ft. Keyah Blu)
3. W Dad
4. Breath In
5. Walworth Waltz (Ft. Infinite)
6. While She’s Away (Ft. Mansur Brown)

Latest Articles