Jonny Greenwood’s The Power of the Dog soundtrack gets vinyl release





Masterfully minimal, tense instrumental compositions.

Jonny Greenwood is releasing his soundtrack for The Power of the Dog on vinyl, via Lakeshore/Invada this Spring.

Read more: Hauschka on Jonny Greenwood’s There Will Be Blood soundtrack

Directed by Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog stars Benedict Cumberbatch, Kirsten Dunst, Jesse Plemons & Kodi Smit-McPhee.

For the soundtrack, Greenwood crafted masterfully minimal, tense instrumental compositions.

While the album will be released in spring 2022, no exact date has currently been confirmed.

It follows A24/Invada Records release of Mica Levi’s Zola soundtrack — one of our favourite scores from 2021.

Pre-order The Power of the Dog here, and check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. 25 Years
2. Requiem For Phil
3. So Soft
4. Detuned Mechanical Piano
5. Prelude
6. The Ravine
7. Mimicry
8. West Alone
9. Miss Nancy Arrives
10. Figured It Out

Side B

1. Viola Ouartet
2. Best Friends
3. Paper Flowers
4. A Lovely Evening
5. They Were Mine
6. West
7. Psalm 22