Savages’ Jehnny Beth unveils debut LP, To Love Is To Live





Featuring contributions from Cillian Murphy, Atticus Ross, IDLES’ Joe Talbot and more.

Savages co-founder Jehnny Beth is releasing her debut solo LP, titled To Love Is To Live, this May via Caroline International.

Coinciding with the announcement, Beth has shared new track ‘Flowers’, written about a pole dancer at LA strip club Jumbo’s Clown Room.

Recorded between Los Angeles, London and Paris, To Love Is To Live also features collaborations with The xx’s Romy Madley Croft, Flood, and Johnny Hostile.

Caroline International recently released the music from Underworld’s year long a/v project, DRIFT Series 1 – Sampler Edition.

Head here for more info in advance of its 8th May release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. I Am
2. Innocence
3. Flower
4. We Will Sin Together
5. A Place Above featuring Cillian Murphy
6. I’m The Man
7. The Rooms
8. Heroine
9. How Could You featuring Joe Talbot
10. French Countryside
11. Human

Photo by: Sinéad Grainger