Underworld to release music from a/v project DRIFT on vinyl



From heavy-hitting techno to films of rural Essex.

Underworld are releasing the sounds of their year-long ‘DRIFT’ series on 2xLP, titled DRIFT Series 1 – Sampler Edition, via Caroline International this November.

Formed by English duo Karl Hyde and Rick Smith, Underworld’s DRIFT series saw the two publishing new music and videos every week for a year. The five self-contained episodes collectively form DRIFT Series 1.

Hyde and Smith produced everything from “superlative sunset techno” to a Japanese environmental-esque composition for Manchester’s ‘Street Poem Installation Score’ – a live installation chronicling the stories the city’s homeless population.

Pressed on yellow vinyl, DRIFT Series 1 – Sampler Edition features a selection of tracks from the project. Underworld are also releasing a box set, comprising of 7 CDs, 1 Blu-ray and an 80-page book.

Head here for more info in advance of its 1st of November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Appleshine
2. This Must Be Drum Street
3. Listen To Their No
4. Border Country
5. Mile Bush Pride
6. Schiphol Test
7. Brilliant Yes That Would Be
8. S T A R (Rebel Tech)
9. Imagine A Box
10. Custard Speedtalk