Jay Electronica releases long-awaited debut LP, A Written Testimony



With collaborations including Jay-Z, Travis Scott, and Khruangbin.

Jay Electronica has released his debut album, A Written Testimony, via Roc Nation.

Its 10-tracks heavily feature Jay-Z – who co-wrote much of the album alongside Jay Electronica – plus cameos from Travis Scott and The Dream, as well as samples from music by artists including Brian Eno and Barbara Mason.

Production credits include The Alchemist, Swizz Beats, Brathwaite. Swizz Beatz, Hit-Boy, No I.D., Khruangbin, and AraabMuzik.

A Written Testimony follows Jay’s 2007 mixtape Act I: Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge).

Head here for more info, check out the cover artwork and tracklist below.

1. The Overwhelming Event
2. Ghost of Soulja Slim
3. The Blinding
4. The Neverending Story
5. Shiny Suit Theory
6. Universal Soldier
7. Flux Capacitor
8. Fruits of the Spirit
9. Ezekiel’s Wheel
10. A.P.I.D.T.A.