Jane Weaver collects dream-pop and spooky electronica on new compilation





Featuring her own music alongside tracks from Okkyung Lee, Brigid Mae Power, Lucy Gooch, Vanishing Twin, and more.

Jane Weaver has curated a new compilation for Love Record Stores, titled Heaven On Fire, released via Fire this September.

Read more: Love Record Stores unveils date for 2021 events

Threading “spookily hauntological strains”, Heaven On Fire is described as a “soundtrack of neo-folk futurism”, with notes of psychedelia, dream-pop and electronica.

It features 10-tracks including music from Vanishing Twin, Virginia Wing, Okkyung Lee, Brigid Mae Power, Lucy Gooch, and Faten Kanaan.

The compilation follows Weaver’s Flock album — one of our favourite records from March.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below in advance of Heaven On Fire’s 4th September release.


Side A

1. Jane Weaver – Flock
2. Vanishing Twin – Big Moonlight (Ookii Gekkou) [upfront exclusive]
3. Marina Allen – Ophelia
4. Mega Bog – Station to Station
5. Virginia Wing – St. Francis Fountain

Side B

1. Islet – Geese (Gwenno Remix)
2. Lucy Gooch – Rain’s Break
3. Faten Kanaan – Rêve-Rivière
4. Brigid Mae Power – We Weren’t Sure
5. Okkyung Lee – Here We Are (Once Again)

Photo by Mudkiss Photography