IDLES releasing new album, Crawler





Exploring stories of trauma, addiction, and recovery.

IDLES are releasing their fourth studio album, called Crawler, via Partisan Records this November.

IDLES recorded the album at Real World Studios during the Coronavirus pandemic, with production by Kenny Beats and the band’s guitarist Mark Bowen.

Exploring themes of trauma, addiction, and recovery, sonically Crawler encompases glam rock, an “alternate universe marching band anthem”, grindcore, and post-punk.

It follows the band’s Ultra Mono LP, which was one of our favourite albums of 2020.

Pre-order Crawler here in advance of its 12th November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. MTT 420 RR
2. The Wheel
3. When the Lights Come On
4. Car Crash
5. The New Sensation
6. Stockholm Syndrome
7. The Beachland Ballroom
8. Crawl!
9. Meds
10. Kelechi
11. Progress
12. Wizz
13. King Snake
14. The End

Photography by Frank Ralph