Hyperdub announces new album by Italian producer Mana





“His music has caught an alien virus and started hallucinating…”

Italian producer Mana, aka Daniele Mana, will return to Hyperdub with a new album, Seven Steps Behind.

The album is a departure from the “neo-classical electronics” of the producer’s 2017 EP Creature: “on this new album we find his music has caught an alien virus and started hallucinating”, says Hyperdub.

The lead single ‘Solo’ is accompanied with a video inspired by the Italian animated series La Linea, created by Osvaldo Cavandoli in the ’70s.

It follows Hyperdub’s release of DJ Taye’s Still Trippin’ –  one of our favourite albums of 2018.

Seven Steps Behind arrives on 5th April via Hyperdub. Check out the album artwork and track list below.


1. Risk Taking
2. Myopia For The Future
3. Talking : Choking [Feat. Yendry]
4. A Note To The Limits
5. Swordsmanship
6. Leverage For Survival
7. Symphony Of Regulation
8. Solo
9. No Body
10. Instinction
11. Soaking In Water
12. Seven Steps Behind

Photo by Andrea Cossu.