Hudson Mohawke’s Hudson’s Heeters Vol. 1 mixtape set for first vinyl release





Combining elements of instrumental hip-hop and electronica.

Scottish producer Hudson Mohawke, aka Ross Birchard, is releasing his Hudson’s Heeters Vol. 1 mixtape on vinyl for the first time, via Warp this April.

Across the 24-minute mixtape Birchard combines elements of instrumental hip-hop with electronica, clipped drums and glitched electronics.

Hudson’s Heeters Vol. 1 was originally shared across online forums and Myspace in 2006, with Warp having mastered it for the first time for the vinyl release.

It follows the label’s release of Squid’s debut album, Bright Green Field, in May.

Pre-order Hudson’s Heeters Vol. 1 here in advance of its 9th April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Intro
2. You Got Money
3. Star Of A Story
4. Free Mo
5. Apple Cores
6. Oversized Pencil Break
7. No One Could Ever

Side B

1. Polkadot Blues
2. The Harvest
3. Are You Feeling Hot
4. Moogli
5. Waldo’s Gift
6. Bottle Caps
7. Overnight