Houndstooth releasing Sophia Loizou's new album, Untold





Sampling the sound of waves, insects, vultures and lions.

Houndstooth is releasing a new album by composer and producer Sophia Loizou called Untold, this September.

Read more: The haunting beauty of field recordings and sonic art

Untold, mixes field recordings – including waves, animals and insects – with ambient compositions to explore the relationship between the natural and the technological.

“I didn’t want to make it human-centric,” explains Loizou. “I wanted to remove my compositional and structural domination, to find ways to make it about the symbiosis of systems I see in the world.”

Alongside the album, Loizou is also releasing a collection of poems titled Untold: A Tellurian Memorandum, which “envision different aspects of entangled Earthly relationships.”

Untold follows Houndstooth’s release of the 17-artist compilation Alterity, this August.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Untold’s 25th September release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Anima
2. Celestial Web
3. Vestal Waters
4. Inner Dreams
5. Fluxes
6. Hypnotik
7. Sylphonia
8. Bicameral
9. Apeiro