Harvey Sutherland crafts "hypermodern funk" on debut LP, Boy





Featuring a DāM-FunK cameo.

Melbourne-based producer, DJ, and multi-instrumentalist Harvey Sutherland is releasing his debut album, called Boy, via House Anxiety this April.

Watch next: Inside DāM-FunK’s record collection

Described as a “hypermodern” take on funk, Boy also draws on elements of pop, New York boogie, and coldwave.

Coinciding with the announcement Sutherland has shared new single ‘Feeling of Love’, featuring DāM-FunK.

Marking his debut album, Boy follows his Amethyst 12” on Clarity Recordings.

Pre-order Boy here in advance of its 29th April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Jouissance
2. Age of Acceleration
3. Feeling Of Love featuring DāM-FunK
4. Holding Pattern
5. Michael Was Right About You
6. Slackers
7. Type A Feat. sos
8. Angry Young Man
9. Boy
10. Time on My Side

Photo by: Daniel Topete