Ghostly releasing new Patricia album, Maxyboy



“Shrewd dance music for the wallflower set.”

Patricia, aka Max Ravitz, is releasing a new album – Maxyboy – via Ghostly this June.

Taking its title from his family’s childhood nickname for him, Maxyboy sees Patricia exploring his musical influences, including ambient, acid, techno and IDM.

“Shifting away from some of the ‘lo-fi’ sounds he’s known for,” Ravitz used his Akai MPC-1000 alongside modular synthesizers to “hone closely in on his sound design,” shares Ghostly.

Maxyboy follows Ravitz’ contribution to Lapsus Records’ QUINZE compilation, released this March.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Maxyboy’s 26th June release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Dew Point
2. Myokymia

Side B

1. Dripping
2. Triune Brain
3. Julia Set

Side C

1. Downlink
2. Dr Oetker’s Ristorante

Side D

1. Crushed Velvet
2. Turtle Funk
3. Ctenophora