Four Tet announces new album, New Energy





With 11 brand new tracks.

Four Tet has announced the release of his next album, New Energy, a follow-up to 2015’s Morning / Evening, out on 29th September 2017.

Read more: Four Tet’s much sought-after edit ‘Question’ is finally being released on 12″

Revealing the news via a photograph on social media, the album follows a string of surprise 12″ releases from the producer in August.

New Energy includes singles ‘Planet’, ‘Two Thousand and Seventeen’, and ‘SW9 9SL’, from his latest 12” releases –  alongside 11 unheard songs.

Update 13th September 2017: The first 1000 vinyl and CD copies of New Energy are now available for pre-order from Oxfam.

Four Tet also shared a digital version of ‘Scientists’ as well as album artwork.

Pre-order a copy here, listen to ‘Scientists’ and check out the track list below.


1. Alap
2. Two Thousand and Seventeen
3. LA Trance
4. Tremper
5. Lush
6. Scientists
7. Falls 2
8. You Are Loved
9. SW9 9SL
10. 10 Midi
11. Memories
12. Daughter
13. Gentle Soul
14. Planet

(Photo by Merlijn Hoek.)