Finders Keepers’ avant-garde sister label Cacophonic releases limited 7″ box set





Featuring Don Cherry, Jean-Jacques Perrey and more.

Four years into its alternative tour of music’s outer-reaches, avant-garde outpost Cacophonic is to release a 6×7″ box set of “global pre-pop experimental joyful noise, free jazz and avant-garde old electrics.”

Showcasing its complete 7″ catalogue to date, the box features music from free jazz hero Don Cherry, electronic pioneer Jean-Jacques Perrey, French pianist François Tusques and Polish soundtrack master Kyzysztof Komda – aka “the most forward-thinking artists and sonic provocateurs” of the last sixty years.

The collection is presented in a strictly limited edition embossed handmade box which you can order here.

Listen to a track from François Tusques & Don Cherry’s ‘La Maison Fille Du Soleil’ (featured in our list of the best record sleeves of 2014) and see the complete tracklist below.

The Krzysztof Komeda Trio
Knife In The Water

1. Typish Jazz
2. Crazy Girl
3. Cherry
4. Ballad For Bernt

Mr. Ondioline
Mr. Ondioline

1. Parade Des Soldats De Bois
2. La Gavotte Des Vers Luisants
3. Le Siffleur Et Son Chien 4. Nola

Max Mathews
Music From Mathematics Volume One

1. Three Against Four
2. Numerology
3. Bicycle Built For Two
4. The Second Law
5. May Carol
6. Joy To The World

John Robinson Pierce
Music From Mathematics Volume Two

1. Five Against Seven-Random Canon
2. Stochatta
3. Variation In Timbre And Attack
4. Molto Amoroso
5. Beat Canon
6. Melodie

François Tusques & Don Cherry
La Maison Fille Du Soleil

1. Occident Et Texte Sur L’Inde
2. Indes

Don Cherry & Jon Appleton
Don & Jon

1. Don
2. Jon